top of page
  • Sleep Cinema

Michelle: The Witch

I am at a school that looks similar to the primary school I attended as a kid (think colorful signs, colorful floor tiles, and decorated doors with colored paper crafts on them). I'm talking with my boyfriend, Michael, on the phone. I tell him that I ordered us burritos on DoorDash and he needs to go to the front and pick them up from the driver. In a really sassy tone he says, "I don't want burritos, so I'm not getting them," and hangs up on me. I'm offended at how rude he's being, especially since I already paid for everything! Annoyed, I walk over to a boy I went to school with, JR, and tell him he can share the burritos with me. Dream logic also tells me that he actually asked for the burritos in the first place, so this worked out perfectly! He tells me he changed his mind and doesn't want the burritos anymore. I give him an exasperated shrug and storm away, furious at both boys for wasting my money.


I'm alone in a hallway now. I hear an airy voice in my head tell me that this is the hallway of the witch. The lights flicker, and my vision starts to warp and blur. I look ahead of me and see a towering figure looming towards me- the witch!! She is unbelievably tall (her head almost brushes the ceiling) and is bony and thin. She isn't wearing any clothes so each rib and bone jutted noticeably from thin, pallid skin. She has long, straw-like black hair and long, sharp fingernails that curled around each finger. She shambles right up to me, looking me in the eyes, then vanishes. I feel a cold shudder run down my body. I hear the voice in my head again. It tells me I am cursed by the witch and that she has gotten inside me. I feel fatigued, and can only walk with an exhausted shamble. As I heave myself to the nearest door, I get flashes of the same hallway I've been walking in, but it looks decayed and abandoned (like the Upside Down in Stranger Things). Between flashes, I also see images of the witch appear periodically around me, reaching out to me with her long nails. Dream logic tells me that the witch is possessing me and is going to use me to hurt my loved ones and then myself. I'm terrified and think to myself I need to find a way to get her out of me. Then I woke up!



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page