top of page
  • Sleep Cinema

Michelle: The Fae

I am walking with a crowd of people in what appears to be an airport. We are all standing on the moving walkway. We exit the walkway and come upon an area that looks like a boardwalk. Still packed in the crowd, I begin to have a difficult time navigating the docks. Suddenly, I am accidentally pushed into the water by the crowd. The water is a rusty orange color, so I am concerned I am being exposed to chemicals.



When I try to swim back to the dock, I realize the water has a strong current that is pulling me farther and farther from safety. A girl in the crowd yells out that I'm in danger, and I feel myself struggling to stay afloat as I'm dragged further out by the current. As my head is about to fall beneath the water, I see a man run out from the crowd and dive into the water after me. He swims over and grabs me, then pulls me to shore. He is strikingly handsome- he has a sharp jawline and bright blue eyes. His hair is dark brown and is soft and fine. He smiles at me as I thank him profusely for saving me. I get the sense he is an otherworldly being. He asks me for my name. Suddenly I realize that he is a fae, a magical creature known for playing tricks. I've heard this trick before- he asks for my name and then when I tell him, I invariably grant him my identity. I bring up to him that I am aware of his tricks. He laughs and says it wouldn't be so bad if he took my name, as I could choose any name that I want to replace it. I mention again that giving him my name basically gives him my soul. He agrees and says we can be together. I say, "how do I know you won't just leave me after you've taken my soul. I'm not trying to be rude, I just know how faeries are." He grabs my face with both of his hands, looks deeply into my eyes, and says, "I wish for you to destroy me with your soul." I took this to be a very romantic gesture and a sign of his commitment. Then I woke up!



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page