top of page
  • Sleep Cinema

Michelle: Big Boy

Updated: Aug 4, 2020


I'm sitting outside on the driveway at the house I grew up in. I notice our dog and cat messing with something on the ground next to the tree in the front yard. I shoo them away and see a tiny, grey kitten mewing loudly. I immediately scoop it into my hands. Suddenly, it grows and become a huge, obese, purring cat. I pet it lovingly and continue to hold it, wondering if it was a stray. I notice it is wearing a harness and think it must belong to someone. I take notice of a car parked between the trees in the front yard and walk over to investigate it. Inside, all of the seats have been removed, and there is somehow enough room for me to remain standing and walk around. All four tires have also been removed. I see a hospital file laying on the dash. It seems to identify the car owner as some old woman who was taking Fentanil. I get the sense that she was mentally unstable and dropped the cat off, but given the state of her car I worry foul play could've been involved.

Anne, Marie, and Otis appear in the car with me. Otis is furious about the cat and told me to leave it in the yard. I defiantly tell him that I named the cat "Frisch" because "it's such a big boy!" (Honestly, that is a pretty clever name, dream me!). Otis is furious that I've named it. Suddenly, about 20 cars drive into the driveway then off into the yard, circling the house. We all remark how rude it is that these people went into our yard! They circle the house a few more times then park around the old woman's car. People start to file out of the cars. There had to have been at least 100 people crowded into our yard when all the cars had been emptied, all dressed in Halloween costumes- I noticed witches, ghosts, devils, and skeletons. The crowd splits up and begins to trick-or-treat with our neighbors. Still in the car, I notice a mannequin head that looks EXACTLY like Anne. I hold it up and say to her, "Don't you think it's weird she has this!?" I think to myself that the old woman must have come here on purpose and somehow knew our family. Anne laughs and says the hair is "just the color of the old woman's vaccines" (wtf?) and says the face only vaguely looks like her; I was not convinced.


Otis and Marie allow us to take Frisch inside since there are so many people out and about (I was worried he would get run over or something!). I stand near the front door, cuddling Frisch while he purrs happily. Anne says, "I wish I could take him, but Miss Tillbeans wouldn't like him!" Marie comes over and says she wishes she could take him, but she and Otis don't want another cat. I look outside and see all 100 people from before piling into a large, white van parked in the driveway. Otis happily exclaims I can let the cat out now and let it run away. I'm angered by his heartlessness. I walk onto the porch and hug Frisch to me. He purrs loudly and rubs his head on my chin. I start to feel really sad about leaving him, then I woke up!



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page