top of page
  • Sleep Cinema

Michelle: A Dangerous Game


I am in a building that looks like an enormous, 30-story parking garage, but every floor is decorated to look like a beach-side resort- large swimming pool, tiki bar, palm trees, etc. The place is packed full of people. I am hunting some people down to shoot them. I scan the crowd and nervously dart around corners so that my targets don't spot me. Anne is standing in the crowd and sees me hiding behind a pillar. She walks up to me and asks what I'm doing, and I nervously tell her I'm looking for two people to shoot before they shoot me. At this point, I look out into a wave pool and see two women with their backs to me- targets sighted! I aim my gun at them, which looks like one of those big, scary assault rifles, and shoot!

Tons of small, toy darts shoot out of the gun and stick to the back of the women's heads. They immediately turn around and start shooting at me. I do all kinds of acrobatic flips and turns, like a spy in a movie, to dodge their bullets. The crowd is "oohing" and "ahhing" at our exchange. I manage to get several more shots in, and notice a large amount of darts start to accumulate on the heads of the women. I'm impressed with my aim and continue to dart around the room, flipping around furniture and people in the crowd. One of the women manages to jump out of the pool and cut me off, giving her a clear shot at me! She shoots and I feel the splat! of the dart as it suctions to my forehead. The woman cheers and exclaims she won, pointing at the dart on my head. I do an exaggerated gesture toward all of the darts on her and her partner's heads and say, in a very sassy tone, "and what about those!?" Someone from the crowd exclaims that we must consult the council to decide a winner. I am pissed, as I shot the women first and clearly got more shots in!

I am sitting in a swamp, very similar to the scene in Shrek where he is bathing. Around me are two women and two men; we all are wearing lily pads on our heads. One woman starts to talk about something very loudly, and I notice she has a very strong "hick" accent and is missing several teeth. I look to the side and notice a panel of old, white people in business attire sitting on a raised table and pointing and laughing at us in the swamp. I suddenly realize this is the council, and they have called upon me and these other people to decide the winner of the game. However, I pick up on the fact that they chose us to make fun of the fact that we're from Kentucky. I become very angry at the audacity of the council and no longer care who wins the game. Then I woke up!



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page