top of page
  • Sleep Cinema

Anne: Lights, Camera, Outbreak. Go!

All I remember first is walking with some blond-haired woman along a cliff side. I was nervous because she started running and I was worried that we would slip and fall. The cliff had bodies of water along the sides as if it was some kind of natural bridge. It is snowing heavily but none of the snow is sticking. However, it is snowing hard enough that it is difficult to see the surroundings. There are cars parked along the right side of the "bridge." The only one that stands out is a dark blue pick-up truck. I see headlights but they slow down. A diesel flips over and this blonde rushes to the side and slips down the cliff. For some reason I glance at her and then run towards the diesel to see if he needs help. I guess I assume she'll be fine. Everyone else runs to the diesel, but there is no driver or passenger in sight. I see a group of people that are talking about an infection. The infection starts with a rash that eventually blisters. The final stage turns infected individuals into zombie-like people. I join a group with a blond boy that looks like he might be a couple of years older than me. He has a brother with dark hair around my age. The brunette is wearing a blue polo. The blond woman from before is in the group as well. A girl with dark, curly hair and glasses is standing near the blond woman. There are others but they don't stand out to me. The curly haired girl explains that the brunette boy is "the guardian" and that he was chosen to protect us from this outbreak. She says that he has special powers.


The next thing I remember is being around wooden barns. There is a bench near a couple and I am sitting with the two guys. The blond guy is wearing a dramatically over-sized fedora and the brunette has an over-sized, rusty-orange ball-cap. I tell him to "rock it backwards" because his hair is long. He laughs it off. I tell him that he can pull it off. He starts scratching his arm. His brother leaves. I become concerned because I know that the infection begins with a rash. I ask him when he got the rash. He responds with an evil smile. I jump off the couch and run to the group telling them that he is infected. His rash develops into blisters. He starts shooting lightening from his hands in a similar way to Emperor Palpatine from Star Wars. He kills people off from our group. The curly-haired girl runs with me and we see Michelle. I grab Michelle's hand as we come to this city. People are running and the whole scene is chaotic. The curly-haired girl opens a glass door that leads to a concrete, tall building that looks like a college dorm from the outside. She says that the building is a teacher's lounge and we'll be safe. People are running down the stairs so I hide in the stairwell. I am worried that they are running from zombies. Michelle, the curly-haired girl, and I run up the stairs to a library. There are many women running but they are not infected. They seem to just be jogging lightly with no general purpose. All of these women are pregnant and wearing long, khaki skirts with royal blue polos. An Asian looking woman with glasses and dark hair pulled in a messy bun runs up with a camera. She stops in front of us and says "I guess I have time for a freshman shoot. Okay, stand together." Then I woke up.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page