top of page
  • Sleep Cinema

Elizabeth: Two Old Dreams - Fairy of Death and Well Secured Mask

Updated: May 29, 2019

Close to waking up, I was one of the fairies who brought death. They were beautiful women, and death wasn’t too negative of a thing. They were showing some historic deaths. There was a scene of an all-girl’s boarding school that got cholera or influenza in the late 1800’s or early 1900’s. All the little girls were going to get it and die. They all had braids in their hair. A beautiful fairy breathed over them and ice crystals formed all over them, like a hard frost, they could look around but couldn’t move. Their bodies were going to go through the process of falling ill and dying, but the little girls weren’t going to feel or remember any of it because the fairy had gotten there soon enough. Another fairy didn’t like her job, she was angry about having to kill things. I think she had had to kill someone she loved once. The fairies will be standing in the fairy world and they can just wave their arms and a cloud of the real world appears and they can reach in and take lives when they need to. The unhappy fairy angrily made a cloud showing a bunch of fish under the sea, like a coral reef, and she was angry about having to kill a fish.


I had been out with my friend Liz and two men. We were in a big room owned by a man we all trust, maybe a teacher from high school or something. He had a big stage/bouncy mat in a huge room like a gym. We were excited because we thought we were going to be dressing up like the Simpsons and taking a funny picture. I fell asleep and woke up and saw someone with their skin painted yellow, black lines on their face, and blue hair dressed as Marge. Elizabeth and the man were setting up a giant white and black outlined house for a backdrop. I was excited, but confused because I thought I was supposed to be Marge. When I woke up again, the man had me held down to do my makeup. I didn’t really like it, then he pulled out a giant needle and said he had to pierce through the bowl of my ear to secure the mask. Nobody seemed concerned, so I let him pierce through twice in the right ear and once in the left, then I started getting totally creeped out and realized that he was capturing me so he could do experiments. I got away with everybody else (but they didn’t have a big role after that). I remember running away, ripping at my ears as I went, it was as if he had threaded a dozen or more of my hairs through the pierced holes, it felt like tearing hair as I pulled it out. I was running up a hill in the woods and he was on my tail. I turned to attack him, I had some scissors and he had a scalpel. He weirdly handed me the scalpel, but I was afraid to start slicing at him. He grabbed the scalpel back and tried to get me with it, so I stabbed him over and over in the chest with the scissors. He fell, but wasn’t dying, so I stabbed him in the face with some little scissors and then his head came off really easily. That’s when I started running, because he was going to get back up and get me.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page