top of page
  • Sleep Cinema

Elizabeth: Renovation

Updated: Dec 29, 2020

Michelle and Anne are at my house for a visit, but I'm not sure exactly where they are. I walk outside and see standing on the porch with her back to me. I walk over to her and about the same time Michelle walks through the gate from the lley. I see that Anne has gotten a new haircut and I am shocked - it's a very short bob. She's still cute, of course, but I've never seen her hair that short and I'm stunned that she's made such a drastic change. I reach out to touch her hair and she jerks away from me. She's mad and she thinks her special friend is going to hate her new haircut.





I go inside to do some things and fall asleep. I sleep through the night and through the next day - waking up about an hour before dark. The girls have already left and I feel bad that I didn't say goodbye to them. Michelle had taken a taxi to the nearest city an hour away (by car) to then catch a flight to her own city an hour and a half from that city (by car). I thought it was weird that she wanted to travel that way, but I figured it made sense.





I walked to the front of my house to see how renovations were going on my dining room. The wall between the dining room and foyer was gone and I could see sunlight streaming through the front wall of the house facing the street. In reality, that wall is brick, but in my dream it was wood and siding like the outside wall in my dining room. All the lath and plaster was off and the only thing between the inside and outside was rotten siding. The floor was covered in broken bits of plaster and I walked on it barefoot. I had an extra-large upstairs also and the entire thing had the same treatment - bare walls with rotten siding. It was raining and the rain poured in through removed windows and cracks.





I walked outside to the alley and came across an irate woman. She was furious because, as she put it, I had some very aggressive animals in my barn. I walked down to the barn to see what it was. Penned up in the barn were six Holstein bottle calves. I could see what had happened - the woman must have gone over to the pen to touch them and they all swarmed over her hands trying to suck on her fingers. "If they're bothering you - just leave them alone! Don't go over there and touch them! IT'S EASY!"




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page