top of page
  • Sleep Cinema

Elizabeth: Predators

I am visiting a co-worker with two daughters. She tells me that her two young daughters are playing in the basement alone. I walk down the stairs to check on them and ask what they've been doing. They say, "We've been playing with Uncle Steve, but it's a secret!" I hurry back upstairs and I tell my co-worker that something horrible is going on down there. Adult men are DEFINITELY not supposed to be having secret playdates with little girls.





I tell the girls to go upstairs and hang out with their mom and I start searching for the predator. The basement wasn't large, and I didn't see anyone in there. As I walked around I noticed a huge cardboard partition was one wall of the room. Ah-ha! He must be hiding behind there! I open the flaps of cardboard to find another large room, but there is no one in there. I see a large door going to the void under the stairs. Ah-ha! He must be hiding in there! A flashback reel plays in my mind of the predator years ago telling a story to his buddies about how he used to play under the stairs when he was a kid. I knew he was hiding under there!





I opened the door, but instead of finding Uncle Steve, a huge stream of predators came flooding out from under the stairs! Each man had a weapon - there were knives of all sizes, hammers, and battery powered drills. The men came at me one at a time to try and kill me with their weapon. One man dropped his butcher knife and it went clinking across the floor. I felt so lucky as I picked it up, but I quickly realized that it was so dull that it couldn't stab or slash anybody. It couldn't even break the skin. A man knocked me down and had an extremely sharp little knife that he was going to slash me with. I got away and decided to make a break for it and run upstairs.





Another man blocked my path and he had one of the electric drills. I was so close to the top of the stairs, I just had to get past this one guy!




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page