top of page
  • Sleep Cinema

Elizabeth: Oversleeping Dream Snippets

I Need a Doctor!: I am lying in a hospital bed and feel something slither out from between my legs. I lift up the sheet and see a tan colored disk about the size of a small dinner plate and fairly thick. Something inside the disk is moving around and I realize that it is my uterus with my baby inside. It's completely detached from my body, and I know I need to get it back in there and reattached somehow so the baby can continue to grow. I can't seem to get a doctor to pay attention to me and assist.



Pee Pants: I am meeting with a priest to discuss an important matter. At first our conversation is taking place on the phone, but it slowly morphs to me sitting on a toilet in a field between two barns at the farm. The priest is sitting next to me on a bench that connects to the toilet. My pants are down and I am peeing. I realize that it's probably rude to be peeing in the middle of our conversation, so I, as modestly as possible, try to wipe and pull up my pants. He side-eyes me as I am cleaning myself up and when I've pulled up my pants he scoots away from me as close to his arm rest as possible. He says, "Your butt is still completely covered in pee. It's going to soak through your pants and I don't want it to get on me."



Shower: I am staying in a large house that has been converted into a dormitory. Each area of the dorm has its own bathroom. I have been walking up three floors to use "my" bathroom, so I decide to try and find one a little closer to my room. I walk into one and am shooed out because it doesn't go with my area. I remember there is a singleton attached to my room and walk in. It has been remodeled and connected to several other rooms. I walk in and see a row of showers on my right. I continue walking in and the room gets bigger as I walk until it is a huge multi-room bathroom, shower, and sink area. There are no shower curtains or doors anywhere, so I figure I just need to make myself feel comfortable with extreme public nudity. Fortunately, there are only a couple people in there. One of the people is a woman standing in the only bathtub breastfeeding a baby. If she can be comfortable to be standing nude in a tub breastfeeding, I can strip down and wash my hair. I get naked and wet my hair in a shower. As I work my hair into a lather, people start to enter. I close my eyes to rinse a little and suddenly the room is full of people, not just women, and they are all clothed in special bathing outfits. I feel self conscious being the only nude person, the breastfeeding woman is gone, and I can't get any more water to come out of the shower to get the soap out of my hair. My grandmother walks in and I'm suddenly terrified that she's going to slip and fall in there. She is reaching around to hold on to things and almost grabs a kid who is showering nearby. I'm going to need to help her, but I'm naked and have soap in my hair. It's gonna be tough.


Double Jointed: My friend E shows me how a degenerative joint condition is progressing. The fingers of both hands have been slowly elongating over the years. On her left hand, the knuckle and first joint of her pinky finger have fused and in between a new joint as formed where her finger now bends. On all of her other hands the signs of the new joints are appearing. Bit by bit, all the joints will fuse and new ones will form in between.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page