top of page
  • Sleep Cinema

Elizabeth: Clit Clip

<<I slept too long and this dream kept folding over on itself - I remembered a lot of it before the titular phrase above came to mind!>>


My husband is going to Germany for a year. For a while I felt like I was getting ready to go with him. I was preparing to leave the house unattended. He insisted that we didn't need to turn off the water or electricity though - but I thought it would be crazy to be paying utility bills in both Germany and the US!





I realized that I wouldn't be going to Germany, but I would be moving into a dormitory near the animals to take care of them. The dormitory consisted of one hallway with rooms on either side. The dormitory was like my dad's house in a way. The back yard was like my mom's house. The livestock lived in an area similar to my granddad's farm in the backyard. The horses were kept in electric fencing that wasn't always on. I hoped they wouldn't get out and run all over the neighborhood. I knew I could feed square bales to the horses, but I worried about feeding the cattle because I don't know how to move round bales with the tractor. Thomas is still getting things ready to leave and he explains to me that our friend G is going to come every day to feed the cattle since that's too big of a job for me. That's a relief!





I am moving items into my dorm room and I see one shelf that is completely covered in toys. The toys are set up like a store shelf complete with price and there are about a hundred of them. I realize that this is the new way of shopping, instead of looking at items online and having the ones shipped that you want, an Amazon delivery person just breaks into your house and brings a hundred items like this, and when they come back to change the items out, you pay for the ones you have taken off the shelf. It feels really invasive that a delivery person has come into my room without permission and brought all of this stuff, and will be coming back. But, there's a glittery Spirograph set - and although I remember making messy drawings with that as a child, I think that as an adult it might be really fun if I'm careful and meticulous. I notice that it doesn't have a price, but I set it aside and tell myself that I'll need to look up the price before I open the box.





I step out into the hallway and I notice Thomas talking to a man of about seventy. He's a robust 70 year old, broad and barrel chested, and probably about as tall as Thomas. For some reason they walk into my dorm room to chat and I walk in behind them. I try to explain why all those toys are on the shelf - because I realize it looks strange! I tell them about how the delivery person had brought them while I was gone. The big man says, "Oooo, yeah! I hope those delivery girls have big titties!" Yum!" and he licked his lips. I was shocked and appalled and I made a face of disgust. I said sternly, "That's a repulsive way to talk! I don't want to hear it!" The man responded, "Aren't you a nasty little girl to be talking like that to me! What you need is a clit clip, that'll take care of that attitude!" He made a "nail clipper" gesture and I realize that he is referring to cutting my clitoris off with nail clippers.





"Get out. GET OUT. YOU WILL NEVER STEP FOOT IN MY DWELLING EVER AGAIN." I all but push this man out of my room and Thomas follows. I worry that I have been rash - this man seems like a business associate of my husband and I might be expected to entertain him in the future, but he's so repulsive and I feel good about my strong reaction.





57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page