top of page
  • Sleep Cinema

Elizabeth: Apocalypto

The theme was Apocalypse. It played out in several different ways, not always connected.

 

There was a terrible disease going around, transmitted by mice. The disease caused instant death in humans and animals. I was outside somewhere and there were children and dogs there. I was worried about the children. They wouldn't go inside and there were some mice around. The mice weren't afraid of people and if they even touched a person with their whiskers, the person died instantly. I saw my dog Ruby sniffing a mouse and I was so upset, but she didn't die. I was afraid she would give me or the children the sickness, but she didn't. I realized she was immune and I told her (yes) that we needed to get her to a lab immediately because she was immune and could help scientists develop a vaccine.


There was another scene of apocalypse where I was shut in a house with some other people. We still had plenty of supplies, but the government was dropping in supplies by parachute. What did they drop in? Water bottles and cars. Perfect.


I was staying in a house on the very top of a hill. I'd never seen the house before. It was new and large. The hill had some long grass growing, and it had a lot of short briers that made it unpleasant to walk, but they weren't so tall they snagged your arms. A music friend HP was coming to practice and I was worried about finding a place with all the briers. I was about mid-way down the hill and I was reflecting. There was no one there and I thought that was best since we were under survival conditions. I realized it was getting dark and I knew I had to be in the house before dark. There were zombies. They, weirdly, weren't a huge concern. There was the worry that if they found you at night they would group up and overpower the house, but if you were reasonably quiet and didn't attract them, it usually didn't happen. I didn't even see any, I just knew it was a possibility. (Thank you brain for not going there). I was trying to walk up the hill to get to the house, but I realized I had only eaten one small meal each day and I was really weak. It didn't make any sense because I had tons and tons of canned food, I was just over-rationing. I felt silly and I planned to eat a big can of green beans as soon as I got in.


I needed some medical care and the receptionist said the doctor was seeing patients aboard the Mississippi Queen which was docked in Maysville. I walked under a massive dock and game up through a hole directly into the ship. I was put with a group of tourists. (Not apocalyptic, I guess).





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page