top of page
  • Sleep Cinema

Elizabeth: Adoption

(There was a complicated time-travel or future-awareness element to this dream, I'll explain it as best as I can!)


I am the age I am now with the awareness I have now, but this dream takes place around 1996. I am going to the hospital to adopt a baby, and I find out I'm getting twin girls! How incredible! It seems hard to find young little babies to adopt, and here I am getting twin baby girls in my first adoption attempt!



Upon reflection though, it all really makes sense. My 2021 awareness knows of the existence of Michelle and Anne, and my 1996 presence realizes that Marie hasn't given birth to them. So, logically, they must be meant to enter our lives by me adopting them from this hospital instead of Marie giving birth to them. (Sorry, Marie).



I am given the babies and cooing and chirping over them. I always seem to be holding them side by side in one arm instead of one in each arm. Any time I set them down one rolls off whatever I've sat them down on, or I can't find them again and have to go looking for them. Shoot! Twins are hard! I don't want any of the staff to see what a clutz I am with the babies because they are Michelle and Anne and I couldn't possibly allow them to be taken away!



I am sitting near the door with the babies on the table in front of me and a young Latino man walks in. Michelle says, "Buenos dias!" (Good morning!) and he is very impressed that she is able to speak Spanish. He goes into an office to do some business and leaves. A woman walks out of the office and says, "Ma'am, that man has just surrendered his twin baby boys and he wants you to have them." Oh my goodness! Two sets of twins! Of course I take them. They are stout little babies with full heads of dark hair. I set them on the table with Michelle and Anne and look at all my babies. I stack them all together like a bundle of firewood and try to carry them, but I drop Michelle. Oops. I hope nobody saw that! When I reach down to pick her up, I drop one of the boys. Dang! Two sets of twins are tough!






2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page