top of page
  • Sleep Cinema

Aunt Hattie

I am walking downtown with a family member. We come to the doorway to a townhouse that must be at least a couple hundred years old. Sticking out of the lock is a skeleton key. The family member I am with excitedly tells me they want to show me something. They turn the key in the lock and push the door open.

Inside is a house frozen in time. It appears to have been untouched since our relatives lived in it in the 1800s. It is a time capsule of family history and I am so intrigued! Because of some issues with the estate of the family, the house remained untouched after they all died. It was a wonder to me that a house downtown could sit with the key in the lock and not be burglarized or interfered with. I wanted to go through the house and save any family history documents before a criminal got in there. I made plans to return.

When I came back in the house on my own a woman with a round face was sitting in the chair. I recognize her face, I had seen it in a reflection earlier that day. "Aunt Hattie!" I exclaimed. She smiled lovingly at me and I ran over to her and put my head in her lap as she put her arms around me. She was a ghost and I knew she had been watching out for me for a long time because of the reflection I so often saw. She told me how happy she was that I had found her home and been able to visit with her like this.

We chatted for a long time and I shifted my weight to stand up. I found myself unable to pull myself from her grasp. It took all my strength just to stand but I couldn't take my eyes off her face. She smiled lovingly but I could feel something strange happening. I could feel her energy passing into my body as she tried to commandeer my vessel. As I tried to release myself from her hold I could also feel her inside of me fighting to keep control and I could also feel the thoughts, experiences, and emotions of her life surging above my own.

I finally broke free and ran out of the house slamming the door.

Unfortunately, I had already told my husband about the house and he was eager to see it. I begged him not to go in and I told him about Aunt Hattie and what she would do. I couldn't stop him.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page