top of page
  • Sleep Cinema

Anne: You Wanna Be On Top?

I'm on America's Next Top Model! I have made it fairly far along in the competition because we're over seas. We're doing some kind of challenge (I'm assuming it's go-sees based on the last episode I watched) where we're in a mall and need to meet with a bunch of different shop keeps. The mall is a large glass building with a greenish tint. There are a few kiosks outside at stone plaza. I enter this one store in search of pokeballs so I can catch a ghastly when I hear shrieks coming from outside. The owners start closing their gates frantically. I know I am in danger!


I try and step outside and am met by a group of men with guns. They tell me to get back. I put my hands up to show them I mean no harm and will do as they say. I close the gate and try to talk with the customers and staff. I tell them that we have to work together and will come out of this okay. I decide the best choice is to go out the back window, because there looks to be only 6 men and they couldn't get around back in time. I check if the coast is clear and tell everyone to run. I end up at the edge of the mall and teleport myself back to a hotel. I'm worried that Tyra and the judges won't be happy because I'll be late to panel.


The judges are understanding but remind me that this is a competition and the modeling world doesn't care what is happening in my personal life (a bit harsh considering I was being shot at but okay). I make it through to the next round and Tyra tells us that we get to enjoy London for one evening with our families. The area doesn't look like how I picture London. Rather, it looks much like an Asian city probably in Japan or China.



Michelle and Marie join me on my outing to a market. I tell Marie that I need post-its for work (my subconscious was definitely reminding me to get these at the store in real life!). We walk to this wall of office supplies that is a beautiful display. Things are arranged by color. I see a wall of mint green office supplies and know I need those post-its to match the rest of the stuff on my desk! Marie gets excited and tells Michelle to pick out whatever office supplies she wants. I ask Marie for the post-its and she tells me that I don't need them but if I want them I can use my own money. I decide to get those and several black backpacks made of corduroy material. The backpacks look like they are painted black but done very poorly. The cashier shows me how cheap they look, but I tell her $5 for a backpack is a steal!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page