top of page
  • Sleep Cinema

Anne: Tully Takes a Tumble

Robert and I are at my apartment complex. There is a giant, grass hill running adjacent to the right side of the clubhouse (my apartment community has a clubhouse centered among the different buildings). The parking lot to the club house is carpeted for some reason.

Apparently we're investigating the death of a boy my age named Tully. He supposedly rolled down the hill by accident and hit his head on a rock on the way down. His friend tells us that he saw the whole thing. However, Tully had been saying earlier that he was scared of his girlfriend and that maybe Tully's death could have been suicide. His girlfriend is sitting on the curb by the carpet parking lot with what I know to be her toddler daughter.

The girlfriend is a little more hefty-set with mid-length brown hair, diamond studs in her ears, and wearing a floral, blue tank top. We start asking about Tully and she is acting weird. I look to Robert in concern and can tell that he is nervous given the look in his eyes. She begins to tell us that she loved him dearly but he was "sick inside." The doctors said she was crazy but she knew he needed to be cleansed. I look down at the gray carpet and see blood in the shape of an "L" almost as if someone was dragged somewhere else. I ask her what the blood is. She says she had to give Tully routine blood transfusions to cleanse him.

I hint to Robert that we need to go because it is getting dark. I try to hurry us to our apartment because I get a horrible feeling about this girl. I check my phone and apparently Robert sent me a text discretely during the interrogation saying that we are not safe. Glad we're on the same page! We race up the stairs to my apartment and Marie is there for some reason. She lets us in. I lock the door and tell her we are not safe. She closes the blinds and turns the lights off just in case we are being followed. We believe this girl to be in a cult and if she sees where I live, she will break in and murder us. We make plans to leave in the morning.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page