top of page
  • Sleep Cinema

Anne: Shortie - Create Your Own Candle

I'm making a trip to the Bath & Body Works Semi-annual Sale. Within the sale candles there is an option to design your own candle (I should've known this was a dream because no way would B&BW let you have a custom candle at sale price). It was done Build-A-Bear Workshop Style in the sense you pick your jar and lid, go to the computer, and enter the name and scents you want. The only flaw was that you couldn't return anything because it's a custom order. I decided to make one called "The Bean's Kisses." In real life, Robert and I are accustomed to calling our cat Tillie "the bean" or "Tillie beans" so this seems fitting. I decide on a coffee cake scented candle since Tillie snuggles during our morning coffee time. The design I picked out was very over-the-top. The packaging had large, embossed roses with a bedazzled lid. I pay at the register and patiently await my shipment.

When the candle arrives, I see there must have been an error. The candle smells amazing (just like coffee cake!) but the packing and name is mixed with another candle order. Between embossed roses is the normal striped sticker packaging with lemons. Next to my candle name also says "Limoncello" a real candle from the company. Oh well. At least it smells good.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page