top of page
  • Sleep Cinema

Anne: Intruder Alert!

<It has been a while since I had a vivid nightmare. While some may say this is impossible, in my vivid dreams, I can not only hear and see, but I can feel, taste, and smell. This was one of those same dreams that caused me to wake up in a panic.>

 

I do not think the dream begins here, but this is all I can remember. Adam woke up for work in our house. Our house resembled my parents' except the foyer had several Tiffany lamps scattered about and was carpeted like the piano room in my parents' house. Adam was leaving and told me he had a business trip in Atlantic City. He informed me that he was going to be back later the next day. As soon as he walks out the door, I hear a man's voice making alarm sounds like an alarm clock. I instantly panic and run out the front door . Adam sees me and runs to me. In tears, I tell him someone is in our house. Worried, he comes in and checks everything as I turn on all the light. He does not find anyone and tells me that I am just nervous and should try and go back to sleep. I kiss him goodbye and look out the window. I see a group of men in our yard playing soccer with some children. They give me a weird look as if in disgust. I gaze back up the stairs and the lights turn off one-by-one. I hear the fake alarm noise in a man's voice. I make a run for my bedroom and dart under the covers. I hear footsteps and the creaking of the floorboards in my room. I peak my head out hoping to pretend like I am asleep. I feel the bed shift in weight as someone lays beside me. I smell dirt and feel the breath of someone behind me against my neck. Adam always keeps a gun in our bedside table as a precaution. I try to make a game plan that involves me quickly grabbing the gun and threatening the man laying next to me. The man grabs me tightly by the wrist. So much so, that I know it is going to leave a bruise. I start accepting my fate that I am probably going to die. He sits up and puts his hand on my throat, choking me. All I can see are his bright, glowing, yellow eyes. Then, I woke up.

 

<I instantly woke up trying to catch my breath. Adam works bizarre hours and sometimes doesn't return until the next morning depending on the day. I think this might have been from him leaving for work and me going back to bed. No matter the reason, I could not stop myself from turning the light on immediately.>



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page