top of page
  • Sleep Cinema

Anne: Finding Neverland

I step into this world and become a child again. I am wearing a pink shirt and have blond pigtails (I was blond as a kid).

I have a younger brother apparently whose name is William. He is wearing a blue shirt and resembles Chris Brody from Homeland.


We aboard a ferry that is driven by another boy whom I know to be Peter Pan. He doesn't look like the Peter Pan from the movies though. He resembles a combination of a leprechaun and the original Chuckie doll. Peter tells us he is taking us back home, but the vibe of this ride is off. He docks the ferry right in front of a house that looks familiar to our childhood babysitter Akiko's house. There are little concrete stairs leading to a door with iron embellishments. I open it and the house is empty. I hear the voices of my mom and dad behind me and turn to look. Peter tells me not to think of my parents or I will be an adult and never get to return to this magical land. I become uneasy and try to power through but want to leave. I know I can't leave Chris so I want to pull him aside and tell him we need to go.


Peter hears an alarm going off in the house. He tells us that alarm sounds when it seems like our childhood is being stolen from us. He says adults do this to children in different ways which is why it's critical we don't think of our family lives or regular lives. We just need to enjoy our time here! He says we can imagine anything we want in this house and it appears. We go into a living room and a cabinet appears that seems like a TV stand with little candle fixtures. Inside the cabinets are lots of candles. Chris gets excited (I guess this is what he imagined). There are a variety of sizes and smells. I tell him to light a coconut one. It falls and shatters. Another one rolls off and lands on a rug but doesn't break. Peter asks Chris what he was thinking about before. Chris tells him he's thinking about the fellowship he didn't get into back home (I guess he was also an adult in real life that became a child again). But when the candle broke, he became alarmed.

Peter tells us that if we think about the adult world, the things we wished for will disappear or be destroyed. If we feel worried for any reason, our items won't break but they can become damaged. He says the only rule is that we can't wish for people, but we can have as many toys and games as our hearts desire and remain as children forever. I think to myself how much I want my family and would prefer having them over all my toys and games!



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page